Today is Friday, Feb. 9, 2018. Here’s what you need to know. 

News from The Post

Kendo is a martial art that uses wooden swords, and OU has its very own club. (The Post)

Athens City School District Board is finalizing details on “option four." (The Post

Adult Mom to perform at The Union on Saturday. (The Post

Good morning, 

The time has come – the 2018 Winter Olympics opening ceremony will take place today at the mountain resort in Pyeongchang, South Korea.

Spectators are advised to come bundled up as temperatures were recorded at below zero degrees Fahrenheit. Due to the frigid temperatures, sports fans attending the event will be receiving hot packs, seat warmers and windbreakers. 

The ceremony set to start at 8 p.m. in Korea, which is 6 a.m. EST and 3 a.m. PST. NBC will broadcast the ceremony at 8 p.m. EST today, but different NBC apps will broadcast the event live.  

Interested in getting Post Haste sent directly to your email address each morning? Register here.

Athens Weather

Friday will be mostly cloudy with no chance of rain. High of 51 degrees. (Courtesy of Scalia Lab)

Scores and Game Times.

Track & Field is heading to Marshall for a meet Friday and Saturday. 

Women's Basketball will play Kent State University Saturday at 2 p.m. 

Men’s Basketball will play Western Michigan on Saturday at 4:30 p.m. 

You might also want to know…

Tips on how to avoid the family and friends inflicted with the flu. (The New York Times)

Bacteria infected mosquitoes help kill off other viruses, like Zika. (Associated Press)

Don’t want to see your tweets history? Here is how to delete your tweets. (The Verge)

@laila_riaz

lr784616@ohio.edu

Comments powered by Disqus