Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
The Post
Alicia Lundy-Morse, Lydia Ramlo and Jayden McAdams are the three candidates running on the Forward ticket for Student Senate executives.

Meet the only ticket running for Student Senate elections

When students open their emails on Tuesday, there will be only one ticket running for Student Senate elections for the second year in a row. 

The Forward ticket includes Lydia Ramlo, Alicia Lundy-Morse and Jayden McAdams. Ramlo is running for president, Lundy-Morse is running for vice president and McAdams is running for treasurer. 

Ramlo expressed her excitement for the elections and her running mates. 

“We are all different,” Ramlo said. “We love challenging our team members.”

Ramlo currently serves as the treasurer for Student Senate and has been in senate for three years.

Lundy-Morse has also been a Student Senate member for three years and is currently the chief-of-staff for Student Senate.

McAdams has been a member of Student Senate for one year and is currently the Student Appropriations Commission senator at-large.

The three candidates said they work well as a team and complement each other’s leadership styles. 

Ramlo said her strengths are empathy and high emotional intelligence, as well as guiding her team to get tasks completed.

The three said they plan to take their leadership styles and use them for the benefit of the student body.

Lundy-Morse said she is strong-willed and always looking ahead. She also said she looks to get things done on time and efficiently. 

“I’m a strong planner,” Lundy-Morse said. “When I was commissioner, I would delegate tasks.”

McAdams said his leadership style was to absorb all the information and then use it to adapt to each situation. He also said he has a driven style and gives his team members a push when they need it.

The group’s largest goal to achieve includes a reform toward the mental health of students. Lundy-Morse said the ticket would like more staff hires, extended hours and the ability to make appointments over the phone.

“I know a lot of peer institutions of Ohio University already have those kinds of features,” Lundy-Morse said. “They have amazing success stories and their student governments were a part of implementing that.”

The candidates said there will be several other changes made for benefitting all students, and they encourage everyone to vote.

Elections will be held Tuesday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. via email, and the results will be posted at about 9 p.m.


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2016-2022 The Post, Athens OH