The Mid-American Conference announced Friday the list of players who made the 2020 Football Academic All-MAC Team, an honor for student athletes who exceled in both academics and athletics. 190 players from around the conference were named to the squad, 16 of whom came from Ohio. 

In order to qualify for the Academic All-MAC Team, a player must have at least a 3.2 cumulative GPA and have participated in 50% of the games for that season. The only players not eligible for the award are first-year students and junior college transfers in their first year of residence.

The 16 players from Ohio include:

  • DE Austin Conrad (3.553, business analytics)
  • LB Jared Dorsa (3.355, exercise physiology)
  • OL Nick Sink (3.263, finance)
  • S Alex Wolff (3.714, coaching education)
  • OL Brett Kitrell (3.796, Marketing)
  • RB Jonathan Barna (3.887, accounting)
  • OL Kurt Danneker (3.26, business analytics)
  • LB Bryce Houston (3.469, international business)
  • OL Bryce Ramer (3.29, accounting)
  • WR Anthony Whitney (3.226, communication studies)
  • DE Griffin Davies (3.617, finance)
  • LB Kyle Kelly (3.405, business pre-law)
  • QB Kurtis Rourke (3.643, communication studies)
  • OL Parker Titsworth (3.506, management & strategic leadership)
  • PK Tristian Vandenberg (3.666, business pre-law)
  • OL Luke Vannest (3.354, mechanical engineering)

Conrad received the honor for the fourth year in a row while Kitrell earned it for the third-straight year. Houston and Dorsa both earned spots for the second time in their careers. The remaining 12 players for Ohio all received the honor for the first time in their careers.