Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
The Post
Ohio University Student Senate's new treasure, Trinity Robinson, present during their weeky meeting on Wednesday, April 6, 2022.

Student Senate: Election results announced

Ohio University’s Student Senate announced the results of its most recent election for its 2022-23 executive officers Tuesday.

638 students voted in the election, according to a Senate Judicial Panel news release. That is a decrease in turnout from last year, when over 800 students voted.

Dayna Shoulders, a junior studying management in strategic leadership, was elected president with 311 votes, and Luvina Cooley, current LGBTQA+ Affairs commissioner, was elected vice president with 283 votes. With 305 votes, Trinity Robinson was elected treasurer. Robinson was previously elected as treasurer March 16 by Senate’s general body following former treasurer Simar Kalkat’s resignation. 

In its statement, the Judicial Panel also apologized to Ben Miller, David J. Rhymer II, Matt Moser and Stan Yerrick, as they were not named as winners in their categories due to miscommunication when counting votes.

The full statement and list of winners can be found here


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2016-2022 The Post, Athens OH