Skip to Content, Navigation, or Footer.
The Post
Alicia Lundy-Morse, Lydia Ramlo and Jayden McAdams are the three candidates running on the Forward ticket for Student Senate executives.

Student Senate: Election results come as no surprise; unopposed Forward ticket to take office

Student Senate election results were announced Tuesday night. The new executive office holders are President Lydia Ramlo, Vice President Alicia Lundy-Morse and Treasurer Jayden McAdams.

The ticket ran unopposed for the elections. Ramlo received 646 votes, Lundy-Morse received 651 votes and McAdams received 655 votes. 

“I am very happy,” Ramlo said. “I’m excited to work with such an amazing team.” 

The team plans to initiate its campaign plan surrounding the mental health of students and creating new and easier ways to receive mental health services.

McAdams said he was excited to have won and to officially start planning on what to do for next year.

“Although we were unopposed, I’m really proud of our team and their hard work,” Lundy-Morse said. “I’m ready to serve the student body.”

Madison Sloat, the current president of Student Senate, said she is excited to see what the new executives will do and thinks they will set a good standard for the office.

This year, there were a total of 793 voters for the elections. That is about 100 more voters than last year. 

The new executive office holders will be inaugurated on April 24, which is the last general body meeting of the Spring Semester.


Powered by SNworks Solutions by The State News
All Content © 2016-2022 The Post, Athens OH